Mumbaikar: 15 days block for CSMT platform extension

The first local to CSMT will be at 4:00 am from Thane

Mumbaikar: 15 days block for CSMT platform extension

The expansion work of Platform No. 10-11 of Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus (CSMT) on Central Railway has reached its final stage and due to this, the schedule of local and mail-express has been changed. From Friday night, May 17 to June 1, there will be a six-hour nightly block from 11pm to 5am every day.

Engineering-Electrification related interlocking works for expansion of Platform No. 10-11 at CSMT station will be completed. A block will be taken for this. CSMT-Kasara local at 12.14 pm will be the last for the next 15 days from Friday. While the local service between CSTM to Byculla will remain closed during the block, the Karjat-CSMT local at 9:43 pm will be the last local from Kalyan to CSMT at 10:34 pm. The first local to CSMT will be at 4:00 am from Thane. The first CSMT-Karjat local will depart at 4:47 am.

Trains arriving at Dadar station

Lucknow-CSMT Pushpak Express, Amritsar-CSTM Express, Bhubaneswar-Mumbai Konark Express, Howrah-CSMT, Madgaon-CSTM Janshatabdi Express, Madgaon-CSMT Tejas Express, Mangalore Junction-CSMT Express, Hyderabad-CSMT Hussain Sagar Express, Hospet Junction-CSMT Express, Sainagar Shirdi-CSMT Vande Bharat Express, Howrah-CSTM Superfast Express

Also Read: Bombay HC Orders BEST To Pay 30% Of Unsettled Dues Worth INR 180 Cr In 3 Months

Trains departing from Dadar

CSMT-Chennai Superfast Mail, CSMT-Amritsar Express, CSMT-Varanasi Mahanagari Express, CSMT-Madgaon Janshatabdi Express, CSMT-Madgaon Vande Bharat Express

Cancel and depart at Panvel station

CST-Madgaon Konkan Kanya Express will depart from Panvel station and Madgaon-CSTM Mandovi Express will be run till Panvel only.

Read this story in हिंदी
MumbaiLive would like to send you latest news updates